Top
Menu

Customer Reviews



Vanessa & Aaron Bryant

Just wanted to say what a great experience we had with Derek Hulderman. We had our new fridge & microwave delivered today. Derek took the time with us to show and explain the different appliances we were shopping for. We appreciate his patience and expertise. The delivery men were great ! We will be back for future needs.
04/17/2020



Loren LaBaer

About a month ago, my fridge compressor died and I went looking for a fridge that fit my kitchen space. None of the big box stores had the fridge I wanted in stock and if they did have it stock, it would take a week or more for delivery. Queen City had the choices and the inventory on hand. I called Queen City at 6:30 pm and had the fridge delivered the next day. The pricing was competitive with market pricing. The sales and service team were awesome and I really appreciated all they did to help bail me out with a dying fridge. Thanks Queen City!!!
03/26/2020



Kevin Cross

I can't say enough great things about Rick Webb and Queen City Audio on Independence Boulevard, Charlotte. I went in looking for a specific beverage center for my small salon business. In less than no time, Rick lead me right to one. It fit my price range, size, and everything else. When the delivery team were not able to meet my delivery window, Rick Webb loaded up the cooler and personally hand-delivered it right to my salon suite. He even unpacked it, plugged it in, and made sure I was 100% satisfied. I AM THRILLED.
02/22/2020



Korey Markle

I recently purchased a kitchen appliance set from Queen City. I experienced excellent communication, price, and delivery from the team at Queen City. Teresa in the office is top notch and handled the business end of my transaction very professionally, quickly and she just made it easy. The delivery crew also did an excellent job, Towns, Lowrence and Dequon were on time, very respectful, and handled everything with very carefully. This was the second kitchen I purchased from Queen City and this experience was even better than the first. Thank you for helping my kitchen remodel go smoothly and on schedule.
02/19/2020



Richard Green

I purchased a Whirlpool Refrigerator and a Kitchen Aid dishwasher. But arrived undamaged. Had an issue with the dishwasher, which is not important, Queen City "made it right" for me. I will buy from QC going forward for all my appliance needs. Also my sales representative in the store was outstanding!
12/20/2019



Ruth Gill

I had a great experience with Queen City. Mark Elchert has been my salesperson for many years and he delivered again, quickly helping me replace my washer/dryer and getting a delivery date that worked for my schedule. Town and Lawrence were exceptional deliverymen. They were timely, professional and navigated a very difficult upstairs laundry room with tight spacing. I was so impressed with their patience, expertise and professionalism throughout their time in my home.
10/17/2019



Jodi Holeman

Mr. Chip Fincher provided us with excellent service. He is very knowledgeable and patient. He took whatever time was needed to explain options to us and didn't mind answering a ton of my husbands question. We will ask for him by name when we come to make our next purchase - the Treager grill!
09/23/2019



Willard White

I took delivery on a new Fridge, from Queen City App. In Morganton,N.C. I just wanted to praise your delivery drivers..Very careful and polite, also careful..This was my first dealings with Queen City..I will be back!!! Thank You for the excellent service..
07/28/2019



Deborah Byers

I have been extremely satisfied with my purchases from this store. Bob sold me my washing machine and you are not pressured in this store. They greet you and give you all the information you need about the product and they give you time to walk around and view other items. I also bought a mattress from Derick, they make sure that you are pleased with your purchases. The manager is also gets involved if necessary about the products. They work with you in helping you decide what is the best fit for you. I highly recommend this store. Definitely Five Stars!!!
06/08/2019



Louis Cazzetta

Just having relocated from NYC my wife and I were looking to purchase some new appliances and TV for our new home. I have always liked shopping local and supporting small business so we went out comparing and found Queen City Appliance. From the moment we stepped it felt like some of the stores we grew up with in Brooklyn. Not too big but stuffed with quality merchandise, Bob our salesperson was nice, knowledgeable and just let us walk around asking questions without any big sales pitching. Once I picked out some items I liked I really put them to the test, "what kinda deal can you give me??" In game manager Richard and we just seemed to hit it off from his first handshake. We talked, reviewed items looked at some other options and within a few minutes we were setting delivery date for a 65" TV, Queen Size bed and box spring, Washer & Dryer and a Traeger BBQ/Smoker Grill. I donâ??t think I will ever go anywhere else for appliances and will highly recommend Queen City on Independence... Ask for Bob and Richard tell them Louie from NY sent ya!
05/29/2019


Mary Grams

Richard Berman in the Monroe Store is the absolute best! Extremely accommodating. Understands the pressure when make large purchases and over delivers beyond expectations. I will never purchase my appliances from anywhere else. If you haven't met Richard then you're missing out. Exceptional experience!
04/04/2019



Jeremy Furr

Rick was a great salesman, very knowledgeable and personable, helped to fit my needs in store. Josh and Trey went above and beyond my expectations in their install. Very timely and professional and more than helpful. Would definitely go here again for my appliance needs.
11/27/2018



Marilyn Calfee

After purchasing a appliance and having many problems and replacements of the item, Queen City stood with me as a customer. They have outstanding customer service and I will always buy from them.
03/25/2020



Patty Rishel

We are so please with the sales and delivery from Queen City. Brian listened carefully and showed us appropriate options to replace a refrigerator that expired over the weekend. He was incredibly knowledgeable. He was able to accommodate a quick delivery which was amazing. Town and Lawrence deliverered and installed our new KitchenAid. They overcame the obstacles of a very steep driveway and stairs to remove the old refrigerator and install and test the new one. Additionally Town took the time to answer a few operational questions as well. Very professional experience from beginning to end. We will definitely be returning for future purchases.
02/24/2020



Vince Domitrovich

We came into the Pineville store looking to purchase a refrigerator, washer, and dryer. This was our first stop with other stops on our list but Emory was so knowledgeable on the products with a low pressure type personality it ended up being our last stop. We are glad we picked this store first and are pleased with the products we ended up purchasing.
02/12/2020



Tim Fain

Our five year-old oven went kaput and nearly caught fire shortly after Thanksgiving. This happened right on the tail end of black Friday sales. I ordered a range from a big box store, and was informed we would have it delivered by Dec 22'nd. Dec 21'st arrived and we had still not heard anything. I went to the store to check, and they said it would "maybe" be delivered by early January. My wife was at her wit's end since she stays at home with our 4 kids and cooks several meals a day. I tried looking into multiple stores but everyone was sold out of ranges or there was a long wait to have it delivered. I walked into Queen City not expecting to find anything; I was honestly done looking and ready to throw in the towel. Bill Harkins offered to help me, and after checking several options, said if I was desperate he could potentially sell me a floor model. I told him we did not want to spend Christmas cooking at someone else's house and away from our own. It was then he pointed out several floor models including (amazingly enough) the two top ranked models in Consumer Reports magazine (both GE). He gave me a really good deal, and I only paid about $50 more (including the 5-year protection plan) for the top model than the range I had ordered from the big box store. When I arrived home with the surprise, the look on my wife's face was priceless! We are so grateful that the Lord provided an oven at such a time as when we really needed it! We are also very grateful for Bill being willing to help us out in such "dire straits". I will definitely be back!
12/22/2019



Tara D

I had the PLEASURE of working with Emory at the Pineville location. He was extremely helpful and professional... he even gave me cookies! Love this place!
07/31/2019



Carol Coffey

If you need appliances Chip Fincher is your man knows his stuff always genuine and truthful I have bought appliances from Chip for 20 years!
09/23/2019



Tara D

I had the PLEASURE of working with Emory at the Pineville location. He was extremely helpful and professional... he even gave me cookies! Love this place!
07/31/2019



Deanna Stephens

Thank you Morganton store for your friendly fast service . Craig was great. I bought and received my refrigerator over the phone at 1 pm and had it in the house set up before 4 pm.Now that is 5 star service! When I need another appliance I will trust Queen City. I highly recommended. Thanks to the delivery guys. You were both great. Hope to see you again.
07/15/2019



John and Phyllis Lazenby

So happy with our purchase and the service we received.... Ana was so pleasant to work with and very patient with us. We would not hesitate to return for future purchases. The delivery men were friendly and efficient...
We would recommend you all to everyone!
7/3/2019



Jay Horne

After finishing the cottage we decided to finally update our "farm kitchen" We didn't want a whole remodel or enlargement due to the age and charm of our home built late 1800's just update our stove and refrigerator. We decided to check out Queens City in Salisbury. The manager was most helpful and took tons of time helping us find the best appliances that would fit in our smaller spaces. He went online and checked out all the gas stoves and refrigerators they sold. He told us to fill out their sweepstakes tickets while he looked and finally we chose a refridgerator he had in his showroom and ordered a gas stove that they delivered a few days later.. no need to look elsewhere! Excellent service from store and the delivery guys even moved our old fridge out to our cottage and set everything up for us! About a week ago Rob got a call that we had won the sweepstakes which was a $10,000 shopping spree. We were in disbelief as we have never won a contest before or even a lottery ticket for more than ten bucks!! The lady suggested we go to the Pineville/Matthews showroom as they have two stories of kitchen displays, tv's and furniture. Michael Cooke the manager met us at the huge store showed us around and let us know we had to do all our shopping in one day! Rob and our friend Barb with the excellent help of their two design consultants, Warren Quarles and Lauren Holcomb helped us pick out beautiful new things for our farm! They were both warm, friendly and very professional. Some things had to be special ordered due to color and fabric so all will be delivered in November. Queen City offers all levels of appliances from Viking, Wolfe, Jenn-Aire to Samsung, L.G. and Boshe in beautiful kitchen displays and a whole second floor of large screen tv's and beautiful furniture and accessories. The staff at the two stores we went to our "above and beyond" in customer service. If you need any new appliances , tv's, or furniture we highly recommend you check them out and say Jay and Rob sent you! They treated us very special and we loved the service even before we won! Thanks!!!!
9/6/2018



Kevin McCabe

I had a great experience working with Robbie Jordan on an online order. He helped me throughout the process and answered all of my questions. I ordered our new dishwasher on a Thursday and it was installed on Monday-a much quicker turnaround time than any other stores I shopped.

The installation went great and we are thrilled to have a working dishwasher again. Thanks again to Robbie for a great experience. We are satisfied customers and will be back!
04/21/2020



Jayme Leaper

Just wanted to give a 5 star review for Queen City Audio Video And Applances
Both Richard and Fred are the best at what they are selling
Our 1st Trip was for a oven and microwave
Richard took the time and explained every brand and the pros and cons
Asked us what are needs were and what we did not need
And the price was Awesome and the Serivce was outstanding
Went back again Monday when our dishwasher blew out
Again both Richard and Fred went threw everything and we could not be happier
With our new dishwasher
Again price and service was Awesome
7/31/2018



Helane Russo

We highly recommend Queen City Appliances in Salisbury! Dennis Luker helped us every step of the way in determining the best appliances for our new home! He coordinated with our kitchen designer and we're extremely happy with the quality of our appliances and how wonderful everything looks! Dennis is very courteous and knowledgeable. He was always available and made this process seamless. The end result is our dream kitchen! Thank you Dennis Luker and Queen City Appliances!
7/19/2018



Paul & Sharon Helton

We purchased a Whirlpool Hybrid Ventless Heat Pump Dryer (WED7990FW) from Queen City Appliance in April of this year. When delivered, the shipping container was damage-free and the unit installed iaw the factory manual.


From the start we experienced water leakage from the unit and extended drying durations that were 3X what we were told to expect. The first repair person sent out by Whirlpool never took a panel off or even inspected the unit, but told us to run everything on HIGH and live with the extended drying times and leakage.


Mr. Baker of Queen City stepped in and helped coordinate the repair work through Whirlpool and the extended warranty provider. Ultimately, it was decided to replace the unit which was also facilitated by Mr. Baker. The new unit has performed to our expectations.


I could not have asked for more help from the dealer and we appreciate the assistance from Queen City staff and especially Mr. Baker. We give them five stars!
7/10/2018



Harmony Taylor

Recently my husband and I found ourselves in need of a new dishwasher. I(TM)?(TM)m a busy working mom and decided that I was too busy to even come in to shop for a new one. Based on positive feedback from neighbors, I contacted Queen City and spoke to Bill Harkins. Although he was initially reluctant to sell me something without me coming in and looking at the options, he talked through the options with me and ultimately helped me purchase a new KitchenAid dishwasher. Not only did I get a fantastic deal on the dishwasher itself, but the entire process was, shockingly, a real pleasure. The dishwasher was installed on time and very quickly, and I absolutely love it. Yes, I love my dishwasher. Thank you for the amazing customer service and we will definitely be back in the future.
3/28/2018



James Leary

The purpose of this message is to make you aware of the exceptional service provided to my wife and I by Michael Cook. We recently moved to Charlotte and needed a number of appliances for our kitchen. After some recommendations and research, we went to Queen City and were met there by your associate Mr. Cook. We explained our needs to Mr. Cook and he went to work describing for us the pros and cons of different models, manufacturers, warranties, and the like.

Throughout the process, Mr. Cook was incredibly informative and patient, particularly given the number of times we changed direction. He was a delight to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for appliances. You are fortunate to have such a hard-working, pleasant, and knowledgeable worker in your employ.

Respectfully,
James Leary

7/11/2017



Susan B.

Big Mike at Queen City is my favorite person today. Ordered my appliances from a competitor 30 days ago. They were supposed to be delivered June 30. Didn't happen and they didn't tell me until June 30th that they couldn't deliver until July 20 or later. My new kitchen just waiting for appliances. Called Queen City this morning and they could get them here Monday. So helpful. Will do all my future appliance shopping at QC!! And I did not pay any more than the big box store!!

Susan B.
Way to go Big Mike! Solid effort - make it happen!

7/1/2017



Dave T Danzer

My husband and I have been purchasing appliances from Queen City Appliances on Independence Blvd for at least 15 years. We typically deal with the manager, Richard, who is so incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I'm sad to hear he is moving to the Monroe location, but he is so wonderful we will follow him to the new store.

Queen City always get in the appliances and delivers them so much quicker than other stores/dealers and their prices are always better without having to haggle. Their 5 yr warranty is more expensive than others, but it offers a full 5 yr warranty and an "additional" 5 yr limited warranty. They do also offer 1, 2, 3, 4 yr warranties at cheaper prices. The one thing we really love about Queen City is if you don't need a repair an appliance during the warranty period they give you a credit back when you make a new purchase. We ended up getting back 150 in unused warranties on prior appliances we bought from them. That is a huge benefit from buying from Queen City.

6/17/2017



Tim Miner

Roddey -

We have had our share of people work in our home, but your team -- Tim and Grady -- were so careful, polite and professional with us today. They do you credit. They are the best we've seen.

Thank you for sending them our way.

5/26/2017



Janice Peacock

Jeremy was a huge help at the Salisbury location. I was in desperate need of a washer after Lowes called me on their day to deliver to reschedule for another 4 days away. I cancelled my Lowes order and got a refund and will never return there again. Jeremy and his co-worker stayed until I got to their store which was right at closing and was more than helpful. I had in mind what I was looking for but they showed me other options and went over the differences between the washers. Very nice and never once did I feel like I was an inconvenience to them. I made my purchase, they wrapped it well (it had been raining all day), and they helped load it. I was in Kannapolis at 7:30 worried that I would not find a washer and was on my way home with my new washer by 8:10. I will forever be a customer at Queen City.

4/4/2017



Page Leggett

I worked with Richard, the manager of the Independence Blvd. store, and he couldn't have been nicer or more patient with me as I figured out which stackable washer/dryer unit to buy ... based mostly on what would fit in my laundry closet in my new, 650 s.f. condo.

Tim and Grady -- the best in the appliance delivery business -- showed up on time, called when they were 30 minutes away, were polite and professional and installed my washer/dryer quickly -- and even quietly -- and without disrupting my work. (I work from home and continued to work even as they were installing.)

Buying from the local guys is the right thing to do. Plus, it saves you money and gets you better service. When my next appliance dies, I'm calling these guys again.

4/4/2017



Margaret Brewer Linn

I worked with Mike Coscarelli to buy new appliances for my townhouse renovation. I was crunched for time, and also work 40 hours a week, and unable to make a trip to the store to pick items out. Mike picked out the items that fit my need (and my budget) and was able to work out everything over email, which made my purchase stress-free. Not only are their prices about the best in town, but the customer service is amazing.

1/18/2017



Christopher Cooke

I've shopped at the independence store for at least twenty years now. Richard Berman is a manager there but has been personally involved in helping me furnish my home, replace and upgrade appliances, help family members with purchases, and completely renovate a home I purchased for my Mom. His professional approach and his depth of knowledge in the industry make all my purchases easy, quick, and cost effective. In fact, I don't even price check with competitors as I trust him completely. I've referred many friends and coworkers to him and they continue to shop there today and share my satisfaction with the experience. Richard is a game changer for me.

11/12/2016



Amy Ritz

Rick at the Queen City Independence store was great to work with in person with our huge list to furnish the house we are building. He helped us put together the best appliances for all of our needs and budget & will work with our builder and schedule. Rick also was great over the phone to help us get the best $ deals and add to our order. Super customer service! Thanks again!

11/28/2016



Karen Fagg Alexander

I had a problem with an installation of a washer/dryer I purchased from Queen City. When I voiced my concern, I was contacted by 2 Queen City Employees. They sent a service person right out to correct the problem. I was impressed with the prompt attention to my issue. Any company can have an employee who does a less than wonderful job. It's our responsibility as consumers to let the company know in order to give them a chance to rectify the problem.

3/27/2017



Neal Franklin

Dorian at Queen City. Independence is awesome. His customer service is outstanding. He was very patient with me an took the time to explain everything to my wife an I. He didn't try to pressure me into purchasing anything but wanted to ensure we were satisfied. After making our decision Dorian made me fell confident i was making the right purchase. I tip my hat to Dorian for his outstanding customer service. 5 Stars for Dorian.

11/26/2016



Alexus Hemphill

Dorian Dula is a very helpful employee that really knows the products. He is very trustworthy and I know I'm getting the best deal with him. I would recommend him to anyone who sets foot in the store!

11/26/2017



Susan Mcclung

Bill, it's Susan, the one with the rogue Maytag Bravos. You helped me get the best washing machine I've ever owned, the Electra Lux ... just an amazing washing machine. I didn't realize my Maytag wasn't get my clothes very clean, this new one in less than 23 minutes, sparkling clean. This is why I do not shop big box stores, I needed an expert. Have a Merry Christmas, Susan M

12/13/2016



Niki Kaltsounis Kampiziones

We recently purchased and installed all of our new kitchen appliances for our new home in Waxhaw, NC from Queen City. Sales, Service, support, and installation was top notch. Many thanks to Bill and installer Bobby for fantastic support from the purchase through installation. Well done gentlemen!

10/31/2016



Melody Smith Steigerwalt

Don't EVER use Queen City! We bought a Kitchen Aid refrigerator in March and it has broken 3 times over the Last 7months. Q.C. Won't take responsibility nor will kitchen aid. No one will give a refund and the appliance company sent to fix it is awful! We have lost hundreds of dollars in groceries, lost time from work, hours on the phone and lame excuses. Why is it so hard to take responsibility for a defective product, have some integrity and refund the customer and apologize? - 9/30/2016

Queen City Audio Video Appliances

Mrs. Steigerwalt, we are totally sympathetic to the issues you've had with your refrigerator. We just learned of your 3rd issue from your post. You had accepted the help of KitchenAid for the prior service calls, and they did provide some additional assistance; if the unit still isn't functioning correctly we're still here to assist in helping you get it right.

The store manager, Richard Berman, has reached to you at home this morning. Please call him at 704.526.2112. - 10/1/2016

Queen City Audio Video Appliances

Mrs. Steigerwalt, we are glad that Queen City Audio Video Appliances was able to work with the manufacture, allowing you to select another refrigerator due to the multiple, unresolved service calls within the factory warranty period. We hope you are enjoying the new refrigerator. - 11/3/2016

Melody Smith Steigerwalt

Thank you Queen City for assisting us in getting the issues resolved with the broken Kitchen Aid refrigerator. We appreciate Richard working with us and yes, the new refrigerator is working great!

11/3/2016



Michele Blake

Worked with Richard and he was a great help! We purchased our washing machine and dish washer. Thank You and we'll see you soon!

11/13/2016



Ginger Perkins Poulos

11/18/2016



Terrie Koster Griffin

The only appliance store that I will shop. Richard and staff are very knowledgeable about all their products. Service and support excellent.

11/6/2016



Larry Griffin

Met with Richard and Dorian today. Had a great experience. They have a great knowledge of all their products. They were patient, and understanding with all of my questions.

11/6/2016



Perry Blake

Have depended on Richard to quide me when making purchases of tv's and appliances and recently a new bed. Always satisfied and recommend QC to all my friends.

11/14/2016



Scott H

My wife and I ordered a new washer and dryer from Queen City and everything went as smoothly as possible. The sales rep, Mike Coscarelli, was real easy-going and not in-your-face and the units were delivered to our ordered and delivered to our home within a week.

Delivery and set-up went smoothly, too; the delivery crew was on-time, professional, and set up our new washer and dryer quickly. They even discovered we had ordered parts we didn't need and made a note on our receipt to get a refund.

We like to support local businesses, and it's nice when the quality of service is as good as or better than the big chains. Queen City didn't disappoint!

4/7/2016



Allison H

My washer died and in a bad way with a water leak and extensive damage. Needless to say I was frazzled by this turn of events. I have a very small space and require a 24" stackable unit. These units are hard to find and are very expensive. I called around to some of the big box stores and although they carried these types of units they were not very knowledgeable and didn't try to dive in and help me.

I called Queen City (admittedly more than once with questions) and although they don't sell too many of these units they went the extra mile to do research for me and also shopped around and hands down gave me the best price. I was very grateful for their help and patience and ability to get me new machines as quickly as possible.

I have a tough space for delivery and the delivery guys were very professional and did a great job. They definitely worked hard on this one and were positive the entire time.

I highly recommend Queen City if you want a knowledgeable sales team that goes the extra mile, a fair price, and great delivery.

2/10/2016



Jay C.

Worked with Clay to purchase six different appliances. He was helpful and knowledgeable, and professional throughout. Importantly, he and Queen City have been helpful in providing service after the sale, for these appliances and even one that we had bought someplace else.

We'd recommend them over the national big box stores, hands down.

7/19/2016



Frances Laufer

Awesome service!

4/7/2016



Carl Luebbe

Queen City Appliances just fixed a washer dryer installation in 15 minutes, and it looks great. Thanks folks!


Kern Taylor

The Bottom Line: Simple, painless buying experience. Everything has been delivered, installed and is working perfectly.



Maryann Bateman

I purchased all my kitchen appliances through Queen City. From selection to installation and after they were perfect at every step. I enjoyed working with Mike. He was awesome!



Linda Caldwell

Tv and systems with TV



Bryan Letterman

Prices aren't too ridiculous.



Terry Pie



Kachiqui Taito

I recommend this store.



Tony Darnell

My wife and i was looking at appliances a couple weeks ago and we were amazed at the knowledge and professionalism of a young man named Jeremy Blackwell. It has been a long time since i have run into a young person that showed so much knowledge and excitement about what he does for a living in many years!! The store was clean , very nice products and sales going on. We will be buying some items from Jeremy in the next few weeks as we are renovating our kitchen. if you get a chance drop in and see this young man. He will steer you in the right direction!!
Sign up for specials, offers and more!

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 704-391-6000 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.