Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 800-365-6665 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

800-365-6665

5 Star Review

James Leary

The purpose of this message is to make you aware of the exceptional service provided to my wife and I by Michael Cook. We recently moved to Charlotte and needed a number of appliances for our kitchen. After some recommendations and research, we went to Queen City and were met there by your associate Mr. Cook. We explained our needs to Mr. Cook and he went to work describing for us the pros and cons of different models, manufacturers, warranties, and the like.

Throughout the process, Mr. Cook was incredibly informative and patient, particularly given the number of times we changed direction. He was a delight to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for appliances. You are fortunate to have such a hard-working, pleasant, and knowledgeable worker in your employ.

Respectfully,
James Leary

7/11/2017

5 Star Review

Susan B.

Big Mike at Queen City is my favorite person today. Ordered my appliances from a competitor 30 days ago. They were supposed to be delivered June 30. Didn't happen and they didn't tell me until June 30th that they couldn't deliver until July 20 or later. My new kitchen just waiting for appliances. Called Queen City this morning and they could get them here Monday. So helpful. Will do all my future appliance shopping at QC!! And I did not pay any more than the big box store!!

Susan B.
Way to go Big Mike! Solid effort - make it happen!

7/1/2017

5 Star Review

Dave T Danzer

My husband and I have been purchasing appliances from Queen City Appliances on Independence Blvd for at least 15 years. We typically deal with the manager, Richard, who is so incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I'm sad to hear he is moving to the Monroe location, but he is so wonderful we will follow him to the new store.

Queen City always get in the appliances and delivers them so much quicker than other stores/dealers and their prices are always better without having to haggle. Their 5 yr warranty is more expensive than others, but it offers a full 5 yr warranty and an "additional" 5 yr limited warranty. They do also offer 1, 2, 3, 4 yr warranties at cheaper prices. The one thing we really love about Queen City is if you don't need a repair an appliance during the warranty period they give you a credit back when you make a new purchase. We ended up getting back 150 in unused warranties on prior appliances we bought from them. That is a huge benefit from buying from Queen City.

6/17/2017

5 Star Review

Tim Miner

Roddey -

We have had our share of people work in our home, but your team -- Tim and Grady -- were so careful, polite and professional with us today. They do you credit. They are the best we've seen.

Thank you for sending them our way.

5/26/2017

5 Star Review

Janice Peacock

Jeremy was a huge help at the Salisbury location. I was in desperate need of a washer after Lowes called me on their day to deliver to reschedule for another 4 days away. I cancelled my Lowes order and got a refund and will never return there again. Jeremy and his co-worker stayed until I got to their store which was right at closing and was more than helpful. I had in mind what I was looking for but they showed me other options and went over the differences between the washers. Very nice and never once did I feel like I was an inconvenience to them. I made my purchase, they wrapped it well (it had been raining all day), and they helped load it. I was in Kannapolis at 7:30 worried that I would not find a washer and was on my way home with my new washer by 8:10. I will forever be a customer at Queen City.

4/4/2017

5 Star Review

Page Leggett

I worked with Richard, the manager of the Independence Blvd. store, and he couldn't have been nicer or more patient with me as I figured out which stackable washer/dryer unit to buy ... based mostly on what would fit in my laundry closet in my new, 650 s.f. condo.

Tim and Grady -- the best in the appliance delivery business -- showed up on time, called when they were 30 minutes away, were polite and professional and installed my washer/dryer quickly -- and even quietly -- and without disrupting my work. (I work from home and continued to work even as they were installing.)

Buying from the local guys is the right thing to do. Plus, it saves you money and gets you better service. When my next appliance dies, I'm calling these guys again.

4/4/2017

5 Star Review

Margaret Brewer Linn

I worked with Mike Coscarelli to buy new appliances for my townhouse renovation. I was crunched for time, and also work 40 hours a week, and unable to make a trip to the store to pick items out. Mike picked out the items that fit my need (and my budget) and was able to work out everything over email, which made my purchase stress-free. Not only are their prices about the best in town, but the customer service is amazing.

1/18/2017

5 Star Review

Christopher Cooke

I've shopped at the independence store for at least twenty years now. Richard Berman is a manager there but has been personally involved in helping me furnish my home, replace and upgrade appliances, help family members with purchases, and completely renovate a home I purchased for my Mom. His professional approach and his depth of knowledge in the industry make all my purchases easy, quick, and cost effective. In fact, I don't even price check with competitors as I trust him completely. I've referred many friends and coworkers to him and they continue to shop there today and share my satisfaction with the experience. Richard is a game changer for me.

11/12/2016

5 Star Review

Amy Ritz

Rick at the Queen City Independence store was great to work with in person with our huge list to furnish the house we are building. He helped us put together the best appliances for all of our needs and budget & will work with our builder and schedule. Rick also was great over the phone to help us get the best $ deals and add to our order. Super customer service! Thanks again!

11/28/2016

5 Star Review

Karen Fagg Alexander

I had a problem with an installation of a washer/dryer I purchased from Queen City. When I voiced my concern, I was contacted by 2 Queen City Employees. They sent a service person right out to correct the problem. I was impressed with the prompt attention to my issue. Any company can have an employee who does a less than wonderful job. It's our responsibility as consumers to let the company know in order to give them a chance to rectify the problem.

3/27/2017

5 Star Review

Neal Franklin

Dorian at Queen City. Independence is awesome. His customer service is outstanding. He was very patient with me an took the time to explain everything to my wife an I. He didn't try to pressure me into purchasing anything but wanted to ensure we were satisfied. After making our decision Dorian made me fell confident i was making the right purchase. I tip my hat to Dorian for his outstanding customer service. 5 Stars for Dorian.

11/26/2016

5 Star Review

Alexus Hemphill

Dorian Dula is a very helpful employee that really knows the products. He is very trustworthy and I know I'm getting the best deal with him. I would recommend him to anyone who sets foot in the store!

11/26/2017

5 Star Review

Susan Mcclung

Bill, it's Susan, the one with the rogue Maytag Bravos. You helped me get the best washing machine I've ever owned, the Electra Lux ... just an amazing washing machine. I didn't realize my Maytag wasn't get my clothes very clean, this new one in less than 23 minutes, sparkling clean. This is why I do not shop big box stores, I needed an expert. Have a Merry Christmas, Susan M

12/13/2016

5 Star Review

Niki Kaltsounis Kampiziones

We recently purchased and installed all of our new kitchen appliances for our new home in Waxhaw, NC from Queen City. Sales, Service, support, and installation was top notch. Many thanks to Bill and installer Bobby for fantastic support from the purchase through installation. Well done gentlemen!

10/31/2016

1 Star Review

Melody Smith Steigerwalt

Don't EVER use Queen City! We bought a Kitchen Aid refrigerator in March and it has broken 3 times over the Last 7months. Q.C. Won't take responsibility nor will kitchen aid. No one will give a refund and the appliance company sent to fix it is awful! We have lost hundreds of dollars in groceries, lost time from work, hours on the phone and lame excuses. Why is it so hard to take responsibility for a defective product, have some integrity and refund the customer and apologize? - 9/30/2016

Queen City Audio Video Appliances

Mrs. Steigerwalt, we are totally sympathetic to the issues you've had with your refrigerator. We just learned of your 3rd issue from your post. You had accepted the help of KitchenAid for the prior service calls, and they did provide some additional assistance; if the unit still isn't functioning correctly we're still here to assist in helping you get it right.

The store manager, Richard Berman, has reached to you at home this morning. Please call him at 704.526.2112. - 10/1/2016

Queen City Audio Video Appliances

Mrs. Steigerwalt, we are glad that Queen City Audio Video Appliances was able to work with the manufacture, allowing you to select another refrigerator due to the multiple, unresolved service calls within the factory warranty period. We hope you are enjoying the new refrigerator. - 11/3/2016

Melody Smith Steigerwalt

Thank you Queen City for assisting us in getting the issues resolved with the broken Kitchen Aid refrigerator. We appreciate Richard working with us and yes, the new refrigerator is working great!

11/3/2016

5 Star Review

Michele Blake

Worked with Richard and he was a great help! We purchased our washing machine and dish washer. Thank You and we'll see you soon!

11/13/2016

5 Star Review

Ginger Perkins Poulos

11/18/2016

5 Star Review

Terrie Koster Griffin

The only appliance store that I will shop. Richard and staff are very knowledgeable about all their products. Service and support excellent.

11/6/2016

5 Star Review

Larry Griffin

Met with Richard and Dorian today. Had a great experience. They have a great knowledge of all their products. They were patient, and understanding with all of my questions.

11/6/2016

5 Star Review

Perry Blake

Have depended on Richard to quide me when making purchases of tv's and appliances and recently a new bed. Always satisfied and recommend QC to all my friends.

11/14/2016

5 Star Review

Scott H

My wife and I ordered a new washer and dryer from Queen City and everything went as smoothly as possible. The sales rep, Mike Coscarelli, was real easy-going and not in-your-face and the units were delivered to our ordered and delivered to our home within a week.

Delivery and set-up went smoothly, too; the delivery crew was on-time, professional, and set up our new washer and dryer quickly. They even discovered we had ordered parts we didn't need and made a note on our receipt to get a refund.

We like to support local businesses, and it's nice when the quality of service is as good as or better than the big chains. Queen City didn't disappoint!

4/7/2016

5 Star Review

Allison H

My washer died and in a bad way with a water leak and extensive damage. Needless to say I was frazzled by this turn of events. I have a very small space and require a 24" stackable unit. These units are hard to find and are very expensive. I called around to some of the big box stores and although they carried these types of units they were not very knowledgeable and didn't try to dive in and help me.

I called Queen City (admittedly more than once with questions) and although they don't sell too many of these units they went the extra mile to do research for me and also shopped around and hands down gave me the best price. I was very grateful for their help and patience and ability to get me new machines as quickly as possible.

I have a tough space for delivery and the delivery guys were very professional and did a great job. They definitely worked hard on this one and were positive the entire time.

I highly recommend Queen City if you want a knowledgeable sales team that goes the extra mile, a fair price, and great delivery.

2/10/2016

5 Star Review

Jay C.

Worked with Clay to purchase six different appliances. He was helpful and knowledgeable, and professional throughout. Importantly, he and Queen City have been helpful in providing service after the sale, for these appliances and even one that we had bought someplace else.

We'd recommend them over the national big box stores, hands down.

7/19/2016

5 Star Review

Frances Laufer

Awesome service!

4/7/2016

5 Star Review

Carl Luebbe

Queen City Appliances just fixed a washer dryer installation in 15 minutes, and it looks great. Thanks folks!

5 Star Review

Kern Taylor

The Bottom Line: Simple, painless buying experience. Everything has been delivered, installed and is working perfectly.

5 Star Review

Maryann Bateman

I purchased all my kitchen appliances through Queen City. From selection to installation and after they were perfect at every step. I enjoyed working with Mike. He was awesome!

5 Star Review

Linda Caldwell

Tv and systems with TV

3 Star Review

Bryan Letterman

Prices aren't too ridiculous.

3 Star Review

Terry Pie

5 Star Review

Kachiqui Taito

I recommend this store.

5 Star Review

Tony Darnell

My wife and i was looking at appliances a couple weeks ago and we were amazed at the knowledge and professionalism of a young man named Jeremy Blackwell. It has been a long time since i have run into a young person that showed so much knowledge and excitement about what he does for a living in many years!! The store was clean , very nice products and sales going on. We will be buying some items from Jeremy in the next few weeks as we are renovating our kitchen. if you get a chance drop in and see this young man. He will steer you in the right direction!!